Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
[200] C200 Standby mode from command line
11-07-2011, 03:24 PM
Post: #1
C200 Standby mode from command line
Hello,

Is it possible to put the device somehow into standby state from command line?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
11-07-2011, 04:32 PM (This post was last modified: 11-07-2011 04:34 PM by dc11ab.)
Post: #2
RE: C200 Standby mode from command line
Yes I think so.

I browsed the official API and couldn't find this function there, but I think a remote control daemon should be listening on port 30000 (check with portmap/ps or your favorite utility of choice!) which should accept the "Stand by" command ("Stand by" as a relative term). It was quite some time I used this, recent feedback suggests something has been changed - or there is a bug in the c200remote app.

Connect to unix port (telnet should work too) 30000 on your NMT
Press/submit character: x

That should turn off the video interface and set the led to light red (as opposed to "power off" dark red).
Think of it as a basic remote control daemon, acting similarly to the physical remote control.

It can receive more commands, as outlined here:
https://code.google.com/p/c200remote/wik...ommandsMap
(Note that the new API is much more handy and granular compared to the remote daemon!)

But the bug that appears in c200remote (if it is a bug?) acts as if the remote deamon on the NMT loops a toggle of the command; standby/on/standby/on etc. As said, I'm not sure if the daemon has changed or if there is a bug in the app. If you happen to have time to investigate that would be very much appreciated; all source etc. is at google code.

Audio, video, disco - I hear, I see, I learn.
Wiki. Wiki? Wiki!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to dc11ab for this post
11-08-2011, 06:59 PM
Post: #3
RE: C200 Standby mode from command line
thanks dc11ab

Code:
echo x | telnet localhost 30000

works fine.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [200] Airplay server for C200 and A100 popcornmix 343 194,994 01-06-2014 09:58 PM
Last Post: Bilbotorm
  [200] [util] openvpn - C200/A200 - via ipkg xray 24 10,441 10-06-2013 01:32 PM
Last Post: Typh
  [200] Auto_Mount v0.4 - Script to Mount USB Drive with the Label - C200/A200 vaidyasr 130 49,706 07-25-2013 05:22 AM
Last Post: baboon
  Is there a FTP CLIENT i can install on my C200? parpagnas 0 894 05-19-2013 12:45 PM
Last Post: parpagnas
  [400] how to convert scripts from c200 (html+php) to a400 (javascript or bash or ???) ? dmhwsm 0 1,450 02-10-2013 05:39 PM
Last Post: dmhwsm
  [200] Using PopcornHour C200 as frontend for MythTV/MythWeb schaumburg 13 9,829 01-01-2013 01:02 AM
Last Post: flitter
  [200] Compiling SqueezeSlave for C200 papaiannis 15 5,118 12-21-2012 04:54 PM
Last Post: papaiannis
  [200] C200 and software raid xray 14 3,808 11-19-2012 08:41 PM
Last Post: seba0902
  [200] Network command for shut down on C200 JamesTF 6 2,174 11-14-2012 09:24 PM
Last Post: opfeifer
  [200] Calling an index.htm from putty command line JamesTF 8 2,172 06-19-2012 07:57 PM
Last Post: zombiehunter

Forum Jump: