Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Movie Flow for All Jukebox 03-21-2013 Updated
10-08-2009, 11:19 PM (This post was last modified: 04-03-2013 05:12 PM by michael1t.)
Post: #1
Movie Flow for All Jukebox 03-21-2013 Updated
Hello All,


The New Version has is being released today ..
03-21-2013 With Many Updates
Changes:NEW Watched Flag For LEDTV SKIN


[Image: movie-flow ledtv-list.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow ledtv-theatre.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow ledtv-wall.jpg]


[Image: xbox.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow ledtv-detailed.jpg]


5 Great skins in one ...

See the Movie Flow Forum

[Image: video-training.jpg]

03-21-2013
Changes: New Video Tutorials Learning made easy
New Import Feature ...

Enjoy

Michael T.


DISCLAIMER:
This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

The authors shall not in any way be liable for any damage or legal
consequences as a result of using this software. I make absolutely no
warranties about the reliability of this software. Use it at your own risk.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to michael1t for this post
10-09-2009, 02:34 AM
Post: #2
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Very nice work. Glad to see you keeping it up to date.

For me I can't use it because, like My Lil' Jukebox, using it with Movie Collector requires too
much work for the path location to be kept up to date... I have too many movies and move them
around often (HDD shuffle). But mainly the indexes in yours were usually limited to 5-7 movies
at a time, and I find it too restrictive to get an overall view of my collection.

Clicking on your link above, I see at the top of the page firmware versions required for A100 and A110.
I guess it needs updating now to include the C200 Smile
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2009, 02:40 AM (This post was last modified: 10-09-2009 02:54 AM by michael1t.)
Post: #3
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Hello garp99,

Movie Flow does NOT require MOC ...

Let me see I have 1400 movies and 2600 tv episodes ...
Movie indexes are many times faster than YAMJ and it is written differently...

When you jump to the Letter like 'P' Movie flow does NOT resort ...
It jumps in the index and takes less the .5 of a second and all of the images are available and you can move forward and back to the next letter without have to reload the other letters ...if you select w and you do not have any movies that start with w movie flow jumps the the nearest letter..

But it seems many people want a Movie wall so I am working on
one ...

You are right Movie Collector is too Much work ...

I have a complete Scanner built into Movie Flow and I have three
versions in one ... It can work with MOC or Its Built in Scanner or IT has a Manual Mode and you can have as many databases as you would like...
that is why I call it Movie Flow For All ......

Oh ya movie flow works with all versions of firmware for the C200 so no need to post a version .....

Michael T.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2009, 04:42 PM
Post: #4
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
thanks
where i can change the language for movies ????

Panasonic th-42px60e
HomeCinema Yamaha 4115
DUNE
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2009, 06:07 PM
Post: #5
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Hello Scorpys,

Sorry ... Movie Flow is English Only ...

Michael T.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2009, 06:12 PM
Post: #6
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
arf oki thanks
any traduction for the gui ? Smile

Panasonic th-42px60e
HomeCinema Yamaha 4115
DUNE
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2009, 12:04 AM
Post: #7
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Nice. I just got Aeon Movie Wall working Smile so wont try this right
away.

If you are working on a Movie wall, can I also suggest that you
include a List mode too. Also, ability to switch among these
3 different modes would be great.

Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 10:01 AM (This post was last modified: 10-12-2009 10:04 AM by nathan.never.)
Post: #8
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
(10-09-2009 02:40 AM)michael1t Wrote:  Hello garp99,

Movie Flow does NOT require MOC ...

Let me see I have 1400 movies and 2600 tv episodes ...
Movie indexes are many times faster than YAMJ and it is written differently...

When you jump to the Letter like 'P' Movie flow does NOT resort ...
It jumps in the index and takes less the .5 of a second and all of the images are available and you can move forward and back to the next letter without have to reload the other letters ...if you select w and you do not have any movies that start with w movie flow jumps the the nearest letter..

But it seems many people want a Movie wall so I am working on
one ...

You are right Movie Collector is too Much work ...

I have a complete Scanner built into Movie Flow and I have three
versions in one ... It can work with MOC or Its Built in Scanner or IT has a Manual Mode and you can have as many databases as you would like...
that is why I call it Movie Flow For All ......

Oh ya movie flow works with all versions of firmware for the C200 so no need to post a version .....

Michael T.


I have a couple of questions:

1. What is this manual mode? I supose import tab is only if you have Movie Collector database already formed. I only used scan tab.

2. Do I use scan tab before or after Start Movie Flow Built? This is a little confusing in the tutorial you have on your web page - you never mention this scan tab so it is unclear to me if I use it correctly. I don't have Movie Collector so I guess this scan tab is the only option for me.

3. After scan I get some wrong titles. I use Page Info tab to update the IMBD number. After update I still have wrong information in DB settings, only MFO settings are updated with new information. Also I have double cover arts after updating. How do I erase completely this faulty DB settings and replace them with correct information from MFO?

4. I tried Movie Flow Build with a scan of movies from my NAS and the path for output folder in my PCH hard drive. It took only about a few seconds but no files were created in the output folder. Is it possible that this happened due to me not turning off UAC in Vista. I run Movie Flow as administrator (Right click -> Run as administrator), I thought this would be the same as turning off UAC. I don't want to turn off UAC, you should make Movie Flow more friendly towords UAC...

5. Is it possible to make program not place fanart and coverart in movie folders? I don't like polluting my folders with anything.

6. If I make more folders in configuration with Add option (as I have my movies spread out through my network) will all of them be present in the same jukebox? Or are they scaned only one at a time?

Please help me understand more of this great program you made.

PCH C200 + BR LG CH08LS10 + USB stick 16GB | PCH A110
Yamaha RX-V3900 | Dali Concept 6.1 | Panasonic TH-46PY85P | Yamaha DVD S-1800 | IP TV STB Siemens 7710
WHS HPx510 + Sans Digital TowerRAID TR5M-BP | (WD20EARS & ST32000542AS)
SpeedTouch 780WL | Gigabit TP-Link TL-SG1008 | Core i7 920
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 12:13 PM
Post: #9
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
I got an error when scanning my folder with m2ts films.

I've got 47 movies - half the way (12-14 movies)I got an error message and I have to close the application. Any idea what happens. I send the error message, too.

[Image: error_message_moviewall.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 01:34 PM (This post was last modified: 10-12-2009 01:43 PM by michael1t.)
Post: #10
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Hello nathan.never,


> I have a couple of questions:
> 1. What is this manual mode? I supose import tab is only if you have
> Movie Collector database already formed. I only used scan tab.

Answer: Manual Mode it If You want to make the Database Complete
By your self .. Like MOC but built into Movie Flow ...

>2. Do I use scan tab before or after Start Movie Flow Built? This is a little
>confusing in the tutorial you have on your web page - you never mention
>this scan tab so it is unclear to me if I use it correctly. I don't have Movie
> Collector so I guess this scan tab is the only option for me.


Goto The Scan Page and Click the Build after scan option ...

>3. After scan I get some wrong titles. I use Page Info tab to update the
>IMBD number. After update I still have wrong information in DB settings,
>only MFO settings are updated with new information. Also I have double
>cover arts after updating. How do I erase completely this faulty DB
>settings and replace them with correct information from MFO?


You are doing every thing correctly .. You can NEVER Remove the Wrong info ... But Movie Flow Build always uses MFO data when You have entered it ... DB data is from the scan is over written every time you scan ... But MFO data is always used during the Build you are using it correctly ...

>4. I tried Movie Flow Build with a scan of movies from my NAS and the
>path for output folder in my PCH hard drive. It took only about a few
>seconds but no files were created in the output folder. Is it possible that
>this happened due to me not turning off UAC in Vista. I run Movie Flow as
>administrator (Right click -> Run as administrator), I thought this would
>be the same as turning off UAC. I don't want to turn off UAC, you should
>make Movie Flow more friendly towords UAC...




>5. Is it possible to make program not place fanart and coverart in movie
>folders? I don't like polluting my folders with anything.

NO

>6. If I make more folders in configuration with Add option (as I have my
>movies spread out through my network) will all of them be present in the
>same jukebox? Or are they scaned only one at a time?


You can Use Movie Flow either way ... Add Many Entries to one configuration ... Or You can Build Many configurations one for each ...
But as with all Jukeboxes All media files MUST be on the same Drive .. and Movie Flow (Output Folder) must be on that same drive to0...
Because the PCH can ONLY mount One Drive at a time ...
(there are some apps out there at Allow Multi Mounts but use at You own judgment )

You sound Like You have some kind configuration issue ...
If You would Like Help Please Post Screen shots of your Configuration and
and a Picture of The Networked Configuration on the PCH ...
Then I can Help you ...

Michael T.
Hello Saege,

It sounds like one of the Videos could be causing a problem ...
Although I have Never had one ...
Try Moving files out of the folder Until you figure out which video is causing the problem ... ??

Let Me Know what You find out... Very Strange

Michael T.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 02:30 PM
Post: #11
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
(10-12-2009 01:34 PM)michael1t Wrote:  Hello nathan.never,


> I have a couple of questions:
> 1. What is this manual mode? I supose import tab is only if you have
> Movie Collector database already formed. I only used scan tab.

Answer: Manual Mode it If You want to make the Database Complete
By your self .. Like MOC but built into Movie Flow ...

>2. Do I use scan tab before or after Start Movie Flow Built? This is a little
>confusing in the tutorial you have on your web page - you never mention
>this scan tab so it is unclear to me if I use it correctly. I don't have Movie
> Collector so I guess this scan tab is the only option for me.


Goto The Scan Page and Click the Build after scan option ...

>3. After scan I get some wrong titles. I use Page Info tab to update the
>IMBD number. After update I still have wrong information in DB settings,
>only MFO settings are updated with new information. Also I have double
>cover arts after updating. How do I erase completely this faulty DB
>settings and replace them with correct information from MFO?


You are doing every thing correctly .. You can NEVER Remove the Wrong info ... But Movie Flow Build always uses MFO data when You have entered it ... DB data is from the scan is over written every time you scan ... But MFO data is always used during the Build you are using it correctly ...

>4. I tried Movie Flow Build with a scan of movies from my NAS and the
>path for output folder in my PCH hard drive. It took only about a few
>seconds but no files were created in the output folder. Is it possible that
>this happened due to me not turning off UAC in Vista. I run Movie Flow as
>administrator (Right click -> Run as administrator), I thought this would
>be the same as turning off UAC. I don't want to turn off UAC, you should
>make Movie Flow more friendly towords UAC...




>5. Is it possible to make program not place fanart and coverart in movie
>folders? I don't like polluting my folders with anything.

NO

>6. If I make more folders in configuration with Add option (as I have my
>movies spread out through my network) will all of them be present in the
>same jukebox? Or are they scaned only one at a time?


You can Use Movie Flow either way ... Add Many Entries to one configuration ... Or You can Build Many configurations one for each ...
But as with all Jukeboxes All media files MUST be on the same Drive .. and Movie Flow (Output Folder) must be on that same drive to0...
Because the PCH can ONLY mount One Drive at a time ...
(there are some apps out there at Allow Multi Mounts but use at You own judgment )

You sound Like You have some kind configuration issue ...
If You would Like Help Please Post Screen shots of your Configuration and
and a Picture of The Networked Configuration on the PCH ...
Then I can Help you ...

Michael T.
Hello Saege,

It sounds like one of the Videos could be causing a problem ...
Although I have Never had one ...
Try Moving files out of the folder Until you figure out which video is causing the problem ... ??

Let Me Know what You find out... Very Strange

Michael T.


Thanks for your answers, everything is much clearer now.

Too bad about multi drives, I didn't set up any RAID on my NAS in order to have more space, so all my drives are separate entities. I like it like that, it allows me to divide Shows, Music, Movies... My setup is something like this:

NAS---Drive1---Movies Part 1 (Share folder 1)
---Drive2---Movies Part 2 (Share folder 2)
---Drive3---TVShows (Share folder 3)
---Drive4---Animation&Documentary (Share folder 4)

As you can se I do have Movies across 2 drives. Maybe I could try some kind of mount folders all on one drive, and then share this mount? Would this work? Like this:

NAS---Drive1---Mount folder (Movies Part 1 and Movies Part 2) (Share folder 5)

Now I just point MF to source Share folder 5 and I would get all my movies in one jukebox, right?

Also, I must have made a mistake of not putting output folder on the same drive as my scan folder is. Maybe this is the reason I got no files in output folder. I will experiment some more and get back to you if I can't figure it out....

Also, I didn't get an answer about UAC? Is it OK if I just run as administrator or do I have to shut it down completely? Maybe if I install it in some other folder and not in Program Files?

PCH C200 + BR LG CH08LS10 + USB stick 16GB | PCH A110
Yamaha RX-V3900 | Dali Concept 6.1 | Panasonic TH-46PY85P | Yamaha DVD S-1800 | IP TV STB Siemens 7710
WHS HPx510 + Sans Digital TowerRAID TR5M-BP | (WD20EARS & ST32000542AS)
SpeedTouch 780WL | Gigabit TP-Link TL-SG1008 | Core i7 920
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 02:45 PM
Post: #12
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
I will receive my C200 very soon.

anyone here plz post the youtube video running MOVIE FLOW On C200


waiting./

Thumps UP
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 03:27 PM (This post was last modified: 10-13-2009 12:16 AM by michael1t.)
Post: #13
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Hello DrMobile,

This video shows only 2 of 28 skin combos you can have with Movie Flow ...
But Legion did a good Job ... Here it is on the C200 ....

Movie Flow on C200 Video

Michael T.
Hello nathan.never,

> Too bad about multi drives ...
Yamj is the Same Way ,, MJM all jukeboxes that do NOT do The Mod in the Installer on Your PCH have the same issue ... This is not a Movie Flow Issue it is a PCH issue ...

This is true for All Jukeboxes ... Unless You use one of the
Special Downloader and Mod the PCH Software so it Supports
special Option Like Multi Mount ...
Which you are More Than Welcome to do ...

Lots of People use these Mods on the PCH and the Jukeboxes then work ...
But I always Have Memory issues and Problems with 1080P
Videos ... when using these mods ...

If You want to Load the Mod to Your PCH to Support Multi Mounts Go for
it Movie Flow will work Just Fine ... I just Do NOT supply The Multi
Mount Code .... Many times it can Cause Strange Side effect ...
But Many people Swear By them and That They Work Great ... My self
they always Seem to Cause Random Freezes ...

But If You go over to The A1X0 Movie Flow thread You will Find Lots of People using these Mods ... Multi Mount is Part of The CSI Download group ...

Michael T.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 04:36 PM
Post: #14
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
(10-12-2009 03:27 PM)michael1t Wrote:  Hello DrMobile,

This video shows only 2 of 28 skin combos you can have with Movie Flow ...
But Legion did a good Job ... Here it is on the C200 ....

Movie Flow on C200 Video

Michael T.
Hello nathan.never,

> Too bad about multi drives ...
Yamj is the Same Way ,, MJM all jukeboxes that do NOT do The Mod on Install on You PCH have the same issue ... This is not a Movie Flow Issue it is a PCH issue ...

This is true for All Jukeboxes ... Unless You use one of the
Special Downloader and Mod the PCH Software so it Supports
special Option Like Multi Mount ...
Which you are More Than Welcome to do ...

Lots of People use these Mods on the PCH and the Jukeboxes then work ...
But I always Have Memory issues and Problems with 1080P
Videos ... when using these mods ...

If You want to Load the Mod to Your PCH to Support Multi Mounts Go for
it Movie Flow will work Just Fine ... I just Do NOT supply The Multi
Mount Code .... Many times it can Cause Strange Side effect ...
But Many people Swear By them and That They Work Great ... My self
they always Seem to Cause Random Freezes ...

But If You go over to The A1X0 Movie Flow thread You will Find Lots of People using these Mods ... Multi Mount is Part of The CSI Download group ...

Michael T.

Would Mounting folders work like I suggested?

PCH C200 + BR LG CH08LS10 + USB stick 16GB | PCH A110
Yamaha RX-V3900 | Dali Concept 6.1 | Panasonic TH-46PY85P | Yamaha DVD S-1800 | IP TV STB Siemens 7710
WHS HPx510 + Sans Digital TowerRAID TR5M-BP | (WD20EARS & ST32000542AS)
SpeedTouch 780WL | Gigabit TP-Link TL-SG1008 | Core i7 920
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-12-2009, 05:25 PM (This post was last modified: 10-12-2009 06:04 PM by michael1t.)
Post: #15
RE: Movie Flow for all 1.2.6 with C200 Support
Hello nathan.never,

You will have to do some searches For Posts For
journey4712 as Hes seems to be the Best at it ...

Good Luck ....

Michael T.
Hello All ...

Screen shots of My latest Version of LEDTV ... now it has Three
Skins in One List Modes, Theatre Mode and Wall Mode ...

[Image: movie-flow%20ledtv-list.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow%20ledtv-theatre.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow%20ledtv-wall.jpg]


[Image: movie-flow%20ledtv-detailed.jpg]


Just Press a Button on the Remote to Cycle between Modes ... Fast
and Easy ... The way Your PCH skin was meant to be ...

Sneak Peek Two ....
To Be released with the Next Firmware release ...

Enjoy ...

Michael T.

A100 & C200 Movie Flow, Music Video Flow, Media Menu Flow, Music Flow, Photo Flow
Click Here Media Flow Forum
The Complete Media Flow Suite ...
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Music Video Flow Help agccarmona 8 537 04-02-2014 08:43 PM
Last Post: michael1t
Information [MUSIC] Music Jukebox Release 8 Download and Installation wandidj 1,492 637,172 03-18-2014 10:19 PM
Last Post: yetiboy
  Plex client just stops and returns to jukebox page mendes9 3 590 02-17-2014 02:59 AM
Last Post: halfelite
  Music Jukebox for A300 rd48sec 1 603 02-06-2014 07:28 AM
Last Post: jluc2808
  Music Flow Jukebox 07-12-2011 michael1t 3 3,391 11-12-2013 03:05 PM
Last Post: michael1t
Music [MUSIC] MPD JukeBox (MPDJB) joblo10 384 329,592 11-04-2013 10:53 PM
Last Post: hindibuff
  Basic Jukebox for MP4 metadata sebpinski 0 1,279 08-22-2013 03:27 PM
Last Post: sebpinski
  MLMJ and Movie Collector 9 johnfromen6 7 2,698 06-19-2013 02:03 AM
Last Post: gsbaker
  music jukebox with ipad remote wesley2004 0 1,968 12-26-2012 12:31 AM
Last Post: wesley2004
  What is wrong? music jukebox config help jplinux3 15 5,161 07-23-2012 07:55 AM
Last Post: jluc2808

Forum Jump: