Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
No Video output after loading
04-12-2010, 05:07 PM
Post: #1
No Video output after loading
Hi Guys, first time on forum, I have had an A110 for 18 months now, and I have problem. when switching NMT on I says loading on screen then it says No signal. I have reset, and checked the obvious things, but to no avail. Is there something that can be done by me or is it a fault that needs a repairer?
Huh
Find all posts by this user
04-12-2010, 06:48 PM
Post: #2
RE: No Video output after loading
After the loading screen are gone, and you have no signal, then

press the "TV-mode" button on the remote once, wait 3-4 sec and then
press the "7" button on the remote once, wait again and the picture should appear

if that does not help, then try the same but this time press "0" on the remote - that is

press the "TV-mode" button on the remote once, wait 3-4 sec and then
press the "0" button on the remote once, wait again and the picture should appear

If you get a picture, then goto settings and set video output to a supported output like HDMI 720p60 and save it.
If you do not get a picture, then try connecting with a composite cable, and if you get a picture with this, then goto settings and set video output to HDMI 720p60 and save

Living room: C200/A200/A100 HDMI to Pioneer KURO KRP-500A plasma / Denon AVR 3808 / KEF 5005.2 / B&W DM685
Kids room: C200/A110 HDMI to Panasonic 42PZ85, Optical to Logitech Z5500.


PLEASE READ THE WIKI
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to spawn for this post
04-12-2010, 06:53 PM
Post: #3
RE: No Video output after loading
Big Grin Thanks very much Spawn, that has sorted the problem out.
It's very easy when you know how eh?
I have now updated the firmware and software and it works great.
Find all posts by this user
04-12-2010, 06:56 PM
Post: #4
RE: No Video output after loading
Everything is easy, when you know how Big Grin

Glad it got sorted Smile

Living room: C200/A200/A100 HDMI to Pioneer KURO KRP-500A plasma / Denon AVR 3808 / KEF 5005.2 / B&W DM685
Kids room: C200/A110 HDMI to Panasonic 42PZ85, Optical to Logitech Z5500.


PLEASE READ THE WIKI
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Way to disable video controller or screensaver after timeout? jorgb 1 1,794 10-12-2011 10:08 AM
Last Post: JorgeRMatias
  iPad streaming: Air video Geeum 6 14,253 03-15-2011 07:25 AM
Last Post: cocochen
  gaya / directfb / video memory thica 5 4,005 04-20-2010 07:28 AM
Last Post: thica
  Easiest Video Juke box to set up? mark845 3 1,885 04-15-2010 10:53 PM
Last Post: AlramEast
  Launch script after playing a video antro31 4 2,318 04-03-2010 06:32 PM
Last Post: antro31
  a-110 not loading up when lan cable is plugged in. miikkax 0 1,109 03-17-2010 07:11 PM
Last Post: miikkax
Information How to play UDP multicast TS stream video? wanxs 2 6,326 01-21-2010 01:50 AM
Last Post: wanxs
  Streaming video from PCH A-110 to a PS3? ORION1964 1 2,208 12-23-2009 12:30 AM
Last Post: Specter
  NTFS 3g not loading. What am i doing wrong? Gemni69 9 3,404 12-06-2009 05:11 AM
Last Post: lundman
  A110 Wont Fire Up After Loading Symbol m2dmhot 0 1,041 11-22-2009 06:45 AM
Last Post: m2dmhot

Forum Jump: