Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread:
Thread Closed 
C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
12-16-2010, 11:14 AM
Post: #1
Sad C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
After a lot of research I've decided to ask this as nobody seems to have the same issue with C200. It works great almost one year. The last working firmware was 02-02-100428-19-POP-408-000. The next ones including the one with NMJ is putting my last added torrents in Inactive after a while followed by the C200 freeze even if is ON or in Standby mode. Only full reboot is working. Sometimes in the list only the first torrent is downloading next are Inactive. After a while the unit is freezing. Nothing from the network configuration changed over the time. Even with limitation in download and upload setup page the issue is present. Going back to the old firmware everything is perfect but no NMJ and rest of the upgrades. With no torrents downloading everything is perfect. Usually the number of torrents that I add for downloading is up to 10. Please note that few weeks ago the provider replace the full unit (under guarantee period) and same behaviour as before with the old one. Thank you in advance for advice. http://www.networkedmediatank.com/images...es/sad.gif
Find all posts by this user
12-20-2010, 08:35 AM
Post: #2
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Quote:Author LTU Padavan found a bug in the Linux kernel from Syabas. It was found that the version of Linux 2.6.22.19 kernel has an error (presumably in the module tango_enet) which manifests for all bittorrent (Transmission / BTPD) and FTP during high-speed downloads. Occurs bagchek kernel error code «sheduling while atomic», while the core is stopped and the player completely freezes (similar BSOD in Windows).When analyzing a stack error, it was found that the error occurs in the Linux kernel for dynamic reallocation TCP buffer window in the big party. This error occurs only on the firmware "02-03-100821-21-POP-408-000" and later, as previously syabas use a fixed TCP window size. LTU package makes the correction of TCP window size in the kernel, which allows you to bypass the error and use bittorent so long as you want and at any speed.
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...67&page=28
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=46319
Find all posts by this user
12-21-2010, 09:17 PM (This post was last modified: 12-21-2010 09:17 PM by rorman.)
Post: #3
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Thank you, seems that this will solve my problem. I will install tonight. Your help realy appreciated. Hope Syabas will take into account this bug in the next release.
Find all posts by this user
12-22-2010, 07:22 PM
Post: #4
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Installed and is working. The only question is how to remove the old Transmission and how to see on PCH the new Transmission screen similar with the one that show on laptop screen. thanks
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2010, 02:50 AM (This post was last modified: 12-23-2010 05:12 AM by pchuser_rf.)
Post: #5
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
If you are migrating from CSI Transmission and want to use Popcorn Hour own interface Gaya from Syabas(the icon with the green eye in web applications).
You need to:
1.Install LTU package.
telnet to your popcorn
telnet your_pch_ip
Login as:root
password:1234
#transmission-stop (using the telnet command)
#mc (using the telnet command)
2. Edit file /share/.transmission/settings.json to replace ' "rpc-port": 9091,' to ' "rpc-port": 8077,' .
3. Remove old CSI Transmission with NMT Installer.
(Do not worry: All the settings of the old Transmission is automatically copied to the new working directory "/share/.transmission". This occurred during the installation package LTU)
4. Start Transmission 2.13 by PopcornHour OSD menu or by using the telnet command
#transmission-start (using the telnet command)
5.If you use the remote clients "Transmission Remote GUI" or "Transmission-remote-dotnet", in clients is also necessary to change the RPC port number from 9091 to 8077.
Now:
You can access the transmission a webbrowser via:"http://your_popcorn:8077/transmission/web/"
Working directory for Transmission will now be changed to "/share/.transmission"
You can access Transmission through the OSD media player. To do this, select the icon with a green eye in the Web services.
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2010, 05:50 PM
Post: #6
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Thank you again, just in the middle of the procedure.....
2. Edit file /share/.transmission/settings.json to replace ' "rpc-port": 9091,' to ' "rpc-port": 8077,' -----this was already replaced automaticaly I think by installation....
3. Remove old CSI Transmission with NMT Installer.---- I've try to find how to do it but the old Transmission does not apear as standolone as it is the one from standard installation. Any advice how and from where (with NMT installer) I can remove it?

From my laptop now using :"http://your_popcorn:8077/transmission/web/" I see the the new Transmission 2.13 interface using"http://your_popcorn:8883/torrent/bt.cgi/" I see the old interface

From PCH using the "green eye" is showing just the old interface. Should I understand that now both versions are running?

Thank you in advance for help me with this most probably last issue
Find all posts by this user
12-23-2010, 07:12 PM (This post was last modified: 12-24-2010 05:05 AM by pchuser_rf.)
Post: #7
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Quote:Should I understand that now both versions are running?

No such situation is impossible. There was only one version of Transmission. You can check this by typing telnet command top or ps on your NMT. You just use different interfaces to access the same program Transmission 2.13

Quote:Any advice how and from where (with NMT installer) I can remove it?

At the moment there is no need to remove the old version Transmission.

Quote:You can check the version on the web interface by clicking the "cog" looking icon on the bottom-left corner, then from the menu select Preferences. In the appearing window you can see the version number on the bottom-left corner. Example.: 1.93 (10604)
http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=42563
Find all posts by this user
01-06-2011, 09:28 PM
Post: #8
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Thank your for your help
Find all posts by this user
03-14-2011, 11:18 PM
Post: #9
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Hi, having this package installed it is posible to do the regular update? It will this affect what the package solved or will crash the mediaplayer? Did Syabas solved the issue in this version or not. What are the reccomended steps to follow. Thanks
Find all posts by this user
03-15-2011, 05:58 AM (This post was last modified: 03-15-2011 06:05 AM by pchuser_rf.)
Post: #10
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
(03-14-2011 11:18 PM)rorman Wrote:  Hi, having this package installed it is posible to do the regular update? It will this affect what the package solved or will crash the mediaplayer? Did Syabas solved the issue in this version or not. What are the reccomended steps to follow. Thanks
"Hi, having this package installed it is posible to do the regular update?"
Yes

" will crash the mediaplayer?"
No
"Did Syabas solved the issue in this version"
No

"What are the reccomended steps to follow."
Before upgrading, FW, follow these steps:
1. Start the CSI on your PC
2. Stop using the CSI LTU package
3. Specify that the package LTU should not start at boot player
4. Stop all the NMT applications via the OSD menu of the player
5.Turn off the player by pressing the [Power] and [Delete] on the remote control
6. Turn on the player in a couple of minutes

Now you can update the player Fw

After rebooting the player (after FW upgrating) do not forget to restart the package LTU by CSI
Find all posts by this user
[+] 1 user says Thank You to pchuser_rf for this post
03-15-2011, 02:36 PM
Post: #11
RE: C200 inactive torents freeze the unit
Thank you. I will try asap. Please let me know if you reccomend to install a newer (if any) LTU pack or to use the same one.

"3. Specify that the package LTU should not start at boot player"
I suppose this is possible from CSI....

Regards
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Bit torrent Sync on A200 / C200 rvdet 2 1,763 09-11-2013 04:48 PM
Last Post: chris57
  C200 Torrent Client Observations NJTheAVL 0 960 08-25-2013 12:07 AM
Last Post: NJTheAVL
  C200 crashes at high speed downloads. JasC 25 6,050 11-27-2012 10:53 AM
Last Post: bbbbbb8us
  {A110} Nzbget causes NMT to freeze... Geeman1973 1 1,249 06-13-2012 03:25 PM
Last Post: chris57
  torrent c200 winfried_laane 4 2,382 04-09-2012 03:43 PM
Last Post: winfried_laane
  Popcorn C200 NZBget problem err: 146 waarder 3 1,939 03-13-2012 08:39 AM
Last Post: waarder
  [script] C200 Transmission automatic unrar script xray 3 6,861 12-10-2011 10:54 AM
Last Post: Jannyy
  NZBget configuration question C200 erik_the_hun 2 1,506 10-12-2011 07:54 PM
Last Post: erik_the_hun
  How to install CouchPotato and SickBeard on the C200 jazztie 1 1,935 09-21-2011 12:44 PM
Last Post: moddigi
  NZBget 0.8.0 freeze/hangs with c-200 via CSI 2.7.2 with a usb flash stick flopcorn 20 6,127 09-15-2011 09:44 PM
Last Post: flopcorn

Forum Jump: