Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Upgrading a110 to a a200
07-23-2011, 02:58 PM
Post: #1
Upgrading a110 to a a200
Hi there.
is it possible to swap the hard disk from a a110 to a c200 without loosing my films

Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2011, 12:28 AM
Post: #2
RE: Upgrading a110 to a a200
Put it in a USB enclusure and connect it to the C-200's USB port.

Linksys E3000 (DD-WRT) - Cisco SG 200-08 - Synology DS1812+ - A-400 - Yamaha RX-V671 - Panasonic TC-P55GT30
C-200 w/ MN-200 WiFi - 30" Philips.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2011, 07:31 AM
Post: #3
RE: Upgrading a110 to a a200
I only have the one hard drive so I can't do that, just thought I might be able to swap them over and put the new software on. Is that at all possible?.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
07-24-2011, 12:24 PM
Post: #4
RE: Upgrading a110 to a a200
Yes, It's possible.
Install a 4+ GB USB flash drive and have the PCH format and install the NMT Apps there.
Connect your hard drive to a PC and delete the first partition.
Connect the drive back to your PCH and have the NMT Setup Wizard set the Media drive to the hard drive.

Now you have the full functionality without losing any of your files or having to copy them.

Linksys E3000 (DD-WRT) - Cisco SG 200-08 - Synology DS1812+ - A-400 - Yamaha RX-V671 - Panasonic TC-P55GT30
C-200 w/ MN-200 WiFi - 30" Philips.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to BanditRider for this post
07-24-2011, 03:21 PM
Post: #5
RE: Upgrading a110 to a a200
Yep you'll have to add a USB stick or something as you cannot simply insert a 100 series HDD into a 200 series. The structure of the disc is different between the two series.

A400: SD Card(Apps), HDMI C200: USB(Apps), BD ROM (SH-B083L(SB01)), HDMI
CAT6 Wired Network: TV Panasonic TX-P42G20, HP ProCurve 1400-8G, Netgear GS-608/605, Synology CS407
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to chris57 for this post
07-24-2011, 05:15 PM
Post: #6
RE: Upgrading a110 to a a200
Thanks ppl.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.



Smilies
:) ;) :cool: :D
:P :rolleyes: :shy: :(
:lightbulb: :angry: :-/ (A)
:heart: :dodgy: :blush: :huh:
:my: :sleepy: :exclamation: :S
[get more]

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Upgrading from C-200 walkerx 5 653 01-20-2014 10:34 AM
Last Post: chris57
  4-5 yrs ago my A110 was perfect but....... tebbo66 4 798 12-30-2013 02:01 PM
Last Post: tebbo66
  upgrade time... a110 now what? bohane 13 1,264 11-06-2013 06:07 PM
Last Post: bohane
  Upgrading A-110 to A-400 sm2k 3 1,670 08-19-2013 01:02 AM
Last Post: diablo
  need advice, A110 -> A400 alexxx 2 1,088 08-19-2013 12:47 AM
Last Post: diablo
  Upgrade or not upgrading ? Geeum 4 5,040 12-24-2011 10:48 AM
Last Post: chris57
  Will I benefit from upgrading my A-110 to a 200/300 box? DustyBeta 2 2,004 10-27-2011 01:23 PM
Last Post: tyrindor
  Swapping my hard drive from a110 to a300 mypaq 1 1,530 10-20-2011 08:39 PM
Last Post: BanditRider
  Cloud Storage and A110 ian cadman 2 1,627 08-23-2011 10:05 AM
Last Post: MikeHunter
  streaming icehockey...? onto my a200? Gangel 1 1,621 08-11-2011 03:31 AM
Last Post: mixer

Forum Jump: