Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread:
Post Reply 
unrar error
09-09-2011, 08:35 PM
Post: #1
unrar error
Hi guys.

I have a problem when I try to unrar.

I have added the following to scan.sh:
/nmt/apps/bin/unrar x -y -p- -o+ "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/*.rar" "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/"

But i wont work. A '720p.bluray.x264.nfo.log' is placed everytime, with the text:
720p.bluray.x264.nfo is not RAR archive - No files to extract.
The rar-files is placed in the same folder.

Please help guys - this is really a issue for me.

Thanks in advance.

BR,
Rasmus

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-09-2011, 10:18 PM
Post: #2
RE: unrar error
I guess I know what you are talking about.
This is very weird because the string is correct and by default unrar does not leave any logs even if it does not find any files to extract. Check if Transmission runs the correct script but not something else.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user says Thank You to Roman_V_M for this post
09-14-2011, 09:17 PM
Post: #3
RE: unrar error
thanks - could you please xplain for me how to check transmission... sorry, im quite new on this..

Thank you very much...

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2011, 01:18 PM
Post: #4
RE: unrar error
You should check the Transmission's settings.json file, particularly the string "script-torrent-done-filename" - what script is actually being run. Because the command
Code:
/nmt/apps/bin/unrar x -y -p- -o+ "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/*.rar" "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/"
should not produce any logs by default.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2011, 07:18 PM
Post: #5
RE: unrar error
in settings.json: "script-torrent-done-filename": "/share/scan.sh"
and in scan.sh is the string: "/nmt/apps/bin/unrar x -y -p- -o+ "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/*.rar" "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/"" is defined...

but the script dosen't work for me.. can you help me please?

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-18-2011, 10:11 AM
Post: #6
RE: unrar error
(09-17-2011 07:18 PM)rbixrbix Wrote:  in settings.json: "script-torrent-done-filename": "/share/scan.sh"
and in scan.sh is the string: "/nmt/apps/bin/unrar x -y -p- -o+ "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/*.rar" "$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME/"" is defined...

but the script dosen't work for me.. can you help me please?

2 quetions:
- have you you inserted a proper script header in your file?
Code:
#!/bin/sh
...
- have you set executable attributes for your script by chmod?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2011, 05:32 PM
Post: #7
RE: unrar error
Ohh god I feel like a newbie... REALLY appreciate your help.

Could you please explain what you meen by those 2 question?

How to insert proper script header in what file (unpack.sh?) - and how?
How to set executable?

Thanks again

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-19-2011, 09:29 PM
Post: #8
RE: unrar error
(09-19-2011 05:32 PM)rbixrbix Wrote:  Ohh god I feel like a newbie... REALLY appreciate your help.

Could you please explain what you meen by those 2 question?

How to insert proper script header in what file (unpack.sh?) - and how?

Simple: the very first line in your script should be:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

Quote:How to set executable?

By console command chmod, as:
chmod 777 (path)

If your script is in the root of your HDD, then you need to type:
Code:
chmod 777 /share/scan.sh
To access your player's console you can use PuTTY terminal client.
And, as I wrote in another topic of this forum, you need to have at least some basic knowledge of Linux to use player's advanced features.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-25-2011, 06:19 PM
Post: #9
RE: unrar error
Can someone assist in creating a user-friendly explanation on how to unrar directly from the pch?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-26-2011, 01:12 PM (This post was last modified: 09-26-2011 01:12 PM by Roman_V_M.)
Post: #10
RE: unrar error
(09-25-2011 06:19 PM)Robvs Wrote:  Can someone assist in creating a user-friendly explanation on how to unrar directly from the pch?

Do you mean auto-unrar on torrent download completion or simple manual unrar of a selected file?
The 1-st is advanced Linux stuff so no user-friendly explanation.
Regarding the 2-nd, PCH 200 series does support manual unraring directly from player's file browser - as simple as that.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-26-2011, 03:10 PM
Post: #11
RE: unrar error
Does not Filemanager in CSI unrar direct on the PCH using the PCH unrar command?

Code:
This version have the following Features:
1. Almost all operations are similar to Windows Explorer.
[b]2. Filetypes zip, rar, gz & tar can be decompressed/extracted in current folder. Advantage is the extraction/decompression will happen in PCH, so you don't have to switch on your pc like when you connected through NFS/SAMBA[/b].
3. New folders can be created, rename existing files/folders.

http://www.networkedmediatank.com/showth...?tid=34680

Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
09-30-2011, 07:09 PM (This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 07:10 PM by rbixrbix.)
Post: #12
RE: unrar error
Ok here is my new findings:

The script works - but only on some times:
When it doesn't work the following '.log-file' is created: [Filename].nfo.log
- in the file stands: [Filename].nfo is not RAR archive - No files to extract
When it works the following is created: [Filename].part043.rar.log
- in the file stands: All OK

Does this somehow indicate why it works sometimes and sometimes not...

Thanks in advance.

BR,
Rasmus

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-13-2011, 08:55 PM
Post: #13
RE: unrar error
anyone please?

-----------------------
A210 with 2TB HDD
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2011, 10:44 PM
Post: #14
RE: unrar error
When the script doesn't work how does your downloaded torrent file structure look like?

The command you are using can't handled rars being located in sub directories for example.

Still the log file being created is weird. Nothing you have posted is supposed to do that.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Error, access denied mrjaffa 12 442 04-07-2014 08:19 AM
Last Post: chris57
Photo A-400 Usenet Download/unrar/repair speeds? beatuptruck 6 1,201 12-13-2013 08:27 PM
Last Post: guerilla
  Torrent expander/ unrar vus 9 2,515 04-26-2013 09:57 PM
Last Post: NaaN
  Unrar unpack unzip torrents dpslusser 6 4,200 04-08-2013 10:55 AM
Last Post: DathRarhek
Car Torrent unrar solution foximaxi 0 1,119 03-29-2013 12:46 PM
Last Post: foximaxi
  auto unrar script giovan39 0 838 02-15-2013 07:57 PM
Last Post: giovan39
  nzbget unrar script popcorn a400 giovan39 0 1,365 02-15-2013 08:17 AM
Last Post: giovan39
  Torrent not Dowloading Input/Output Error canalla 0 1,259 02-04-2013 08:37 PM
Last Post: canalla
  Error when downloading in NZBGET on A300 hreuvekamp 5 1,799 01-04-2013 09:51 PM
Last Post: Exter
  error 146 en 127, usenetclient werkt niet lex483 2 1,392 12-08-2012 04:58 PM
Last Post: lex483

Forum Jump: