Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
Newbie Questions (a300)
01-18-2012, 01:06 PM
Post: #1
Newbie Questions (a300)
OK . .so I have my NMT set up with an HDD drive formatted by the NMT to ext3. I do not have a computer connected nor will I for some time. (Eventually I will but my MAC is out of commission for the mo).

1. Can I do direct torrent downloads to the popcorn to my HDD? OR must I have a computer as well?

2. If so I cannot seem to find the actual program/interface on the PCH menus? Does it exist? If so, where?

3. If I can do all the above . .what next?

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2012, 01:16 PM
Post: #2
RE: Newbie Questions (a300)
1.) you need a PC to access the webui http://ip_to_your_A300:8077 or a tablet or smartphone Big Grin
2.) there is no interface on the A300 for torrent
3.) What next?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2012, 02:43 PM
Post: #3
RE: Newbie Questions (a300)
1. So no native bittorrent app? Why am I seeing such a thing on some of the forums? . been driving me mad hence my post

2. based on ur advice above, I need to input input the IP address (like xxx.xxx.x.x:8077)? Where would this take me?

Thanks again
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2012, 02:54 PM
Post: #4
RE: Newbie Questions (a300)
(01-18-2012 02:43 PM)styopa Wrote:  1. So no native bittorrent app? Why am I seeing such a thing on some of the forums? . been driving me mad hence my post

2. based on ur advice above, I need to input input the IP address (like xxx.xxx.x.x:8077)? Where would this take me?

Thanks again

You have to use your computer browser like Safari, Explorer etc.
You also need to know your A-300 IP address so you can check that in your Router, Wifi access point etc setup.
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2012, 03:01 PM
Post: #5
RE: Newbie Questions (a300)
ok - thanks
will give it a try
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2012, 07:14 PM
Post: #6
RE: Newbie Questions (a300)
hello . .input http://192.168.1.6:8077
tried this and didnt work,
getting a "problem loading page" on firefox.
any ideas?
Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  A300 locks up / hangs when downloading with NZBGet Jayjo4 3 1,063 08-04-2013 10:04 PM
Last Post: Jayjo4
  Transmission. How to change download paths to other HDD connected to A300 ? djhifi 0 1,202 05-07-2013 01:05 AM
Last Post: djhifi
  a300 Web Interface problems unbrained 4 1,547 03-21-2013 09:37 AM
Last Post: unbrained
  Questions about VPN and Comcast AtariBaby 0 730 02-11-2013 02:12 AM
Last Post: AtariBaby
  Error when downloading in NZBGET on A300 hreuvekamp 5 1,795 01-04-2013 09:51 PM
Last Post: Exter
  A300 Firmware update + Transmission Torrent Download => NMT lock up Popcorn-300-549 3 2,283 01-03-2013 06:50 PM
Last Post: joserobleda
  Popcorn A300 "Torrent Starting" in grey meparuk 8 2,086 12-18-2012 10:52 AM
Last Post: MXSNR
  usnet/torrent newbie question orangedog 2 1,128 12-01-2012 11:52 AM
Last Post: orangedog
  a300 will not connect to bittorrent ui donal1682 4 1,795 09-17-2012 08:18 PM
Last Post: miuivaniui
  Sickbeard and Sabznbd questions AtariBaby 13 3,056 08-14-2012 05:19 PM
Last Post: AtariBaby

Forum Jump: