Firmware: A-410 [01 Apr. 2014] | A-400 [12 Mar. 2014] | C-300 [13 Feb. 2014] | A-300 [24 Feb. 2014] | C-200 [11 July 2013] | A-200/A-210 [11 July 2013] | Popbox V8 [3 Dec 2013]

Just got your NMT | WIKI has the answers | Search the forum | Forum Rules/Policy | Firmware & Official NMT News | Popcornhour manuals

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Thread Closed 
Newzbin bookmarks
10-10-2008, 09:12 PM
Newzbin bookmarks
I'm pretty new to newsgroups, but so far have been loving the convenince of using Newzbin to browse for new stuff from any computer, web device (iPhone), etc... anywhere I am and be able to trigger downloads that way. As some of you I'm sure know, one of the coolest features of using Newzbin w/ SABnzbd+ is if I use Newzbin's "bookmark" feature, I can check off any listing I want from my browser anywhere, and SABnzbd+ running on my PC at home will pick up the new addition I've added from their web page and download it.

However, I'd like to try using NZBget on the NMT to download instead of leaving the PC on. So the question is, since I know running SAB on the Popcorn Hour doesn't seem likely, how to use this combo of tools to not lose that bookmarking functionality? Would it be possible to, for example, run SAB once a day (or when it's powered on) from the PC to check for new Newzbin bookmarks, and have it download only the associated NZB file and not the rars and other files on the report? If it could download the NZB to the NZBget file directly on the NMT, then NZBget would download the rest of files, correct? Is there a better way to do what I'm asking? Thanks
Find all posts by this user
10-10-2008, 10:15 PM
RE: Newzbin bookmarks
You can just use the web gui for nzbget here ..

http://popcorn_ip:8066

Set up your router to forward this port. (maybe change the password away from '1234' and remap the external port to some higher number eg 54321. )